Couch to 5k Day 22

tired
The master plan is more or less back on course. I didn’t have to be anywhere before 10:00 so I decided  to do my run before breakfast this morning. The temperature was forecast to reach  31°C in the early evening, when I would normally do my run on a work day. I thought it best to get my run in early while it was still relatively cool.

I dispensed with C.M.L. today, partly because I knew exactly what the run was and I could time it on my watch and partly because I had forgotten where I had left my phone charging. I kind of missed her telling me that I am an “awsome runner”, even if my results say otherwise.  I repeated last Friday’s 25 minute run, but managed to do it at a bit faster pace.

Date distance (km) Run Time Pace (min/km)
Tue, 19 Jul 2016 3.48 25:02 7:12
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 3.39 24:57 7:22

The full run is as usual on Strava

I think that I might try the same trick tomorrow. The forecast isn’t quite as bad but it will still be well into the twenties at five p.m.
On Saturday I will attempt to run the full 5k of the Roundshaw Downs Parkrun and hope to finish better than

210 John MANDERSON 39:36 VM60-64

and also hope to beat the 39:36 I set last time.

Feel free to add your 2 pence/2¢/bawbee's worth (delete as appropriate)

