Couch to 5k Day 5

tired

This post is a day late because a friend from way back is home from the United States for a holiday. He wanted to go out for a curry (apparently you can’t get a decent curry in the United States, or at least not in Ohio) so about a dozen of us did just that. Consequently I didn’t get round to posting last night.

Day 5: I was up and out bright and early this morning. I woke up a bit before six and lay and listened to the radio for a while. After about half an hour I decided that I might as well get up. Looking out of the window the sun was shining and the little birdies were singing so I decided that I would do todays run before breakfast. I did have a cup of coffee and a slice of toast, so I suppose that the run took place before second breakfast© JRR Tolkien

My technology failed me a bit, for some reason Strava only recorded the second part of my run. It lost the part up to the point where I stopped to take this photo. Perhaps it was trying to tell me that I am supposed to be running and not stopping to admire the view, but you must admit Beddington Park was looking particularly fine.

Beddington Park20160605

I think that the programme steps up a bit tomorrow. It either increases the number of segments or reduces the recovery times – or both. I’ll tell you about it if I survive.

Feel free to add your 2 pence/2¢/bawbee's worth (delete as appropriate)

