I am glad to see that The Guardian agrees with me

The Guardian has backed up what I wrote about porridge in a post last year.

Porridge is one of those dishes which, made well, can be ambrosial, as the French heroine of that wonderful film Babette’s Feast proved when she transformed the grim sludge that the Danes call øllebrød, a kind of rye porridge, into a delightful morning treat. Her porridge began the process of spiritual renewal through good food which transformed the life of the remote Danish village to which she had been exiled.

Couldn’t have said it better if I had tried.

2 thoughts on “I am glad to see that The Guardian agrees with me”

  1. I have checked the Sutton Guardian website and I can’t, for the life of me, find the article.

    The Sutton Guardian is the only Guardian newspaper worth reading !!!

    Like

Feel free to add your 2 pence/2¢/bawbee's worth (delete as appropriate)

